Jon Taylor

Drummer, Percussionist, Composer, Improviser, Educator


 2017 Is going to be a very exciting year for releases! Stay tuned for the following: Saajtak's Spokes EP (February) Says THings' Debut Album (Spring 2017), LIve albume from Lanula (Summer 2017), Sonic Perfume's Debut Full Length (Summer 2017), Mover (Summer 2017) Evan Haywood's Wave Casting LP and Perfumed Gardens EP (Hopefully Sometime in 2017), and More


Saajtak - Spokes Ep (2017)

All songs composed by Saajtak

Simon Alexander-Adams - Keyboards, Electronics

Alex koi - Voice, Lyrics

Jon Taylor - Drums, Percussion

Ben Willis - Electric and Upright Bass

lanula-sm-title (1).jpg

Lanula - Begin (2016)

Marcus Elliot - Woodwinds

Betsy Soukup - Bass

Jon Taylor - Percussion


Mountain Shark - Mountain Shark (2016)

Dave haughey: voice, cello, bouzouki, compositions

derek worthington: trumpet, voice, compositions

brad kuykendall: violin, mandolin, voice

jon taylor: drums, tabla, voice


malena quartet - behind the eyes (2016)

maría elena: saxophone

nathan flanders: piano/wurlitzer

olin clark: guitar

aidan cafferty: bass

jon taylor: drums


ANdy adamson quartet - a cry for peace (2015)

andy adamson: piano, compositions

dan bennett: tenor/soprano saxophones

brennan andes: bass

jonathan taylor: drums




Sonic perfume - Sonic Perfume ep (2014)

patrick booth: soprano/tenor saxophones, compositions

phil albert: electric/upright bass, compositions

jonathan taylor: drums, compositions


kirsten carey - the ulysses project (2013)

Kirsten Carey: guitar,compositions

patrick booth: tenor/soprano saxophones

derek worthington: trumpet

ben willis: bass

jonathan taylor: drums

also features: heidi madagame: voice

eric schweizer: bari Saxophone

caroline buse: violin


Derek Worthington - Lovely Properties (2012)

Featuring the arbor composers collective

Derek Worthington, trumpet, compositions, director
Gabe Steiner, trumpet
Michael Musick, tuba
William Marriott, soprano saxophone
Molly Jones, alto saxophone
Patrick Booth, tenor saxophone
Dave Haughey, cello
Billy Satterwhite, bass
Jon Barahal Taylor, drums
Emily Berman, voice